my sister, my friend:

Can we all just agree that life is hard!? But could I tack onto that and say it is hard being a woman? I was speaking with a friend yesterday about some of the insecurities I used to struggle with and how hard it simply was to just be. We live in times where rest seems far from our reach and BEING enough seems like the ultimate battle of all times. Did you read that? BEING enough, I don’t mean feeling like you’re enough. We all know that feelings are fleeting. What I’m talking about is the state of being, deciding that “I AM enough”. I’m funny, pretty, tall, short, skinny, “thick”, good, fill in the blank… enough.

Maybe I’m just speaking to myself here, but I have a feeling that so many of us spend A LOT of time second guessing ourselves, re-reading texts to make sure we didn’t misunderstand, doubting decisions we’ve made, all because we aren’t resting in the fact that we ARE enough. We’ve embraced the lie that striving will get us “there” wherever “there” is. Hear me sweet friend, in God’s eyes you ARE there, so BE there! God isn’t in love with the future, more toned, sophisticated, adorable, version of you. He chose and chooses YOU. You are chosen, not left out, abandoned, or overlooked. CHOSEN, not as an after thought. Chosen enough to take on a wooden cross.

I pray more than anything, that as you read these words that they’re not just christian words you’ve heard all your walk with the Lord, but that you would be compelled, even just for a second, to believe them.

You are dearly loved, because of HIM and not even one bit because of you!

Romans 8:37-39 – No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.
You have a father who has asked you to call upon Him and to use His gentle and grace-filled name when you do-Abba, Daddy.

You are made to be His.

Romans 8:15 For you did not receive the spirit of slavery to fall back into fear, but you have received the Spirit of adoption as sons, by whom we cry, “Abba! Father!”

You were adopted into THE royal family.

Ephesians 1:5 he predestined us for adoption as sons through Jesus Christ, according to the purpose of his will,

You are beautiful and possess the power and authority that raised the Son of God Himself from the dead.

Romans 8:11The Spirit of God, who raised Jesus from the dead, lives in you. And just as God raised Christ Jesus from the dead, he will give life to your mortal bodies by this same Spirit living within you.

You are gifted, delighted in, and cherished.

Zephaniah 3:17 – The LORD your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save; he will rejoice over you with gladness; he will quiet you by his love; he will exult over you with loud singing.

You cannot be forgotten

Isaiah 49:15-16a –The can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion or the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you! See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands;

You. Are. LOVED.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.